I’m Into The Spring Season Like I Love Pie

hfjgs7o
Pie is everything.

This spring 2017 season is like pie, will say apple pie. I feel at home, in my element keep wanting more and more of this goodness.


Don’t you love pie? But don’t you like or love this spring season, come on it’s not as the winter season rolling on the okay wave length. So good it feels to be in the seasonal scene again after a year and half of not keeping up to date. This spring 2017 season personally for me has been so refreshing, with all the variety of shows. Others can look at it as “Ugh saw that last season”, but for those like me where it’s been a long time and variety is vast, it’s exciting. I’m sure your all here ready to know my first impressions of the shows I chose to watch. Ha totally gone over what I had picked but dam this season drew me in.

 



Attack On Titan Season 2 

maxresdefaultc8pjl_sw0aatfjt

This is nothing new you will hear after three years… or don’t know how long. Long awaited Attack On Titan continues. I never completed this series till sometime last year honestly, nor do I know the pain staking wait others had to endure. Many questions I have from episode 25 left off. What was the titans target? What’s in Eren’s dads room in their house? None of what two episodes we have aired, have covered this part yet. I’m sure it will get to that point. For once in my life actually stayed up for the premiere episode, it comes out at 1:00am, nocturnal I am it works.

Other friends stayed up as well so some of us watched it together and the premiere episode 26 had it all come flooding back like it was just last week. Titans in the walls? First shock we got, had me contemplating were titans protecting the humans? first shocking revelation for people like me who have not read the manga. So to those who have read it, don’t spoil anything for us, then will be cool. Since rose wall had been breached, everything has been down hill no Eren or the rest of the gang in this episode. Seeing Sasha, Conny rest of the other cadets was a relief but state a panic among them as the new discoveries they had made about titans, shook them all. All divided out to help elsewhere, towards the end of the episode come across a “monkey” like titan who spoke. That part totally freaked me out and confused, the last few seconds of the episode was gory as I remember from season one. Oh boy. So a involved titan? What the hell does this mean?

Episode 27 continue with excitement as word reaches out wall rose has been breached. Finally get to see Eren and the rest seeming they were headed somewhere, but I had no clue of where they were going. Had some priest with them who was suppose to hold these secrets, as of right now it’s doesn’t seem to be of importance. The reason I loved this episode so much was the surprising focus on Sasha, ha potato girl. She is my favourite female in this series, it was good to learn some back story on her. The build up of looking at her past memories lead up to the moment she was heading back to village. After becoming a solider her thinking of wanting to stay at home with her father, not realising the world is ever changing, that she shouldn’t worry about others. That build up of realisation struck when she found a young girl witness her mother being eaten by a titan. That part did make my skin crawl, the animation is too good. Sasha had her best moment ever pointing that arrow at the titan and telling her to run, shows our Sasha is amazing. I loved that moment but towards the end, your left in disarray when Conny finds his village in ruin and a lifeless titan, looks to be half eaten crushing his home.

The excitement is building for what is to come, how can you not be intrigued with this series. I do have say having twelve episodes? wonder how that will work with what has to be cramped in…

 



Souryo to Majiwaru Shikiyoku no Yoru ni

joi-souryo-to-majiwaru-visual-baru

In my spring picks video, mentioned this Josei series was my guilty watch for this season. I’ve not watched a lot of Tv shorts so this series is only three minutes per episode it looks like. And… there really isn’t much to it honestly, it surprised me actually people on youtube reviewing the first episode. It made me laugh but the first episode nothing exciting happens just girl get drunks, her old teach who’s a priest takes her home then sexy time looks like it. I found out there are three versions of this, one R+18, censored and uncensored no clue why, might as well give us the full thing. But guess people are calling this hentai at the moment, naughty monk anyone? 

Yes. my dears I will be continuing to watch this. Judge me now.

 



Sakura Quest

sakuraquest_featsakura_quest_01_1-640x360

“In the wake of a nationwide movement during the Bubble economy period, a small town in the countryside has revived its “mini-nation” tourism program; hiring five girls as travel ambassadors. The series will follow a year’s time of the five girls as they work in the tourism agency of a small failing town in an effort to reinvigorate it.” – Source Mal

P.A works is back with a interesting tale on tourism. I find P.a works shows I’ve watched so far like Nagi no Asukara are very easy going and no different with Sakura Quest. Were introduced to cutie Yoshino who has had 30 job rejections, it’s easy to connect with her on this level, hard enough to find a job in real life. My god. She finally catches a break in accepting a job for a small town who is falling into the waste side. The plot concept involving tourism is amusing, being held a queen (ambassadors) for their town, city. Had me laughing at Yoshino coronation ceremony, imagine that would be embarrassing slightly, even funnier she forgot to read on her contract she has to stay for an entire year.

Yoshina’s character so far is really cute, just a girl who wants to catch a break, We meet Maki upon introduction in a sleeping bag clothing, when Yoshina enters the place she’ll be calling home for a year. That part was funny Maki’s character reminds me of Mitsuki from Beyond the Boundary, both very mellow and teasers. Oh one part that had me laughing hard was when Yoshina wanted to go back to Tokyo and Ushimatsu and Shiroi put on a stupid act Involving a alien like outfit. Making it look like Shiroi was being attacked, was not expecting for a funny scene. It was refreshing, has me hoping for more funny moments like that. For the first episode I thought it was rather solid, set the scene for me of what direction this series is going, it was really good and enjoyed it.

Yes, I’ll be continuing this for certain.

 


Clockwork Planet

I’ve mentioned this already but this series, I’m doing episodic reviews for on my Youtube channel every week on Fridays. So here is my episode one thoughts, I tend to ramble so this turned into a ten minute video. But I’m experimenting with this so if you wish to watch them you can.

 


Renai Bokun

kiss-note-bild-624x371lovetyrant1c

“A Kiss Note is a powerful notebook that makes anyone who has their name written together will instantly fall in love if they kiss each other regardless of any circumstances. This magical and very familiar item belongs to an angel named Guri whose job as cupid is to create couples. However, she accidentally writes down Aino Seiji, a regular high school student, and unless he kisses someone, Guri will die. She convinces Seiji to go kiss his crush, Hiyama Akane, the school’s popular girl who turns out has even stronger feelings for him, bordering on obsessive and psychotic. Eventually Akane and Seiji come together but not before Guri decides that she likes Seiji as well. What seems awesome to most guys becomes hell for Seiji who just wants a normal relationship with girls.” – Source Mal

I’ll say firstly, I’m so glad I chose to watch this comedic parody of a series. The first episode from the beginning to the end is so hilarious. The anime uses references from things that you might be familiar with like our cupid cutie Guri, writes two people’s name in the “Kiss Note” then they become a couple forever. A character of sorts I’ve not come across in a long while a yandere Aino, she’s another Yuno in other words, Seiji has my blessing. Honestly I feel there is nothing more for me to say about this series, that highly recommend checking this out, to break up for spring list. It will be a barrel of laughs I can already tell. Plus you haven’t seen the cat in this? Curious? Watch it then… 😀

 



Tsuki ga Kirei

maxresdefault1255bpuyasubs2521255d2btsuki2bga2bkirei2b-2b012b255b720p255d255bb4dd2e75255d-mkv_snapshot_15-59_255b2017-04-06_19-06-15255d

“Kotarou Azumi and Akane Mizuno became third year students at junior high school and are classmates for the first time. These two, along with fellow classmates, Chinatsu Nishio and Takumi Hira, relate to their peers through mutual understandings and feelings. As their final year at junior high school progresses, the group overcome their challenges to mature and become aware of changes in themselves.”

We shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover correct? Man I love this saying because it’s always true. This original series by a studio I’ve never heard of Feels noticed already one of the overlooked. Upon reading the premise of the story to me did sound like most young anime romances plots, I’ve seen before. But because it was a original story still wanted to give this a chance. The first episode I won’t lie nothing interesting happens at all, very slow placed between the main characters Kotarou and Akane. It’s not till half way through the episode, they interact together properly. You won’t get hooked onto their characters but I find Akane is sweet, she carries this squishy of sorts and uses it to reliefs herself of stress, that’s cute.

Though a standout point for this series is the animation, especially at the beginning, looks very pretty, nice to look at. The animation of the characters is interesting to me, as they all like paper cut outs in a way, but the non flashy parts are the CGI look from various angles. I don’t feel gripped by this series yet but I will be continuing it none the less. Never know could be a flop or into this beautiful ball of love and feels at a youthful age.

If I can peek your interest into giving this series a try, give this crunchyroll article on the use of backgrounds in this series. It was a very good read.

 


smchar_jupiter014
That’s all my dears.

That’s concludes my spring first impressions for now. There is one show out of these that has not aired yet which is Zero kara Hajimeru Mahou no Sho. That should be in the next day or two luckily a streaming service I’m with Anime lab picked up this series, no worry of country restrictions thank god. I will do seperate post on this series, otherwise come round next impression might have forgotten. Possibly at this stage I’ll add re creators to this list as I love anything with original story, so will see how much I can handle. Next round of impressions won’t be for another two or three weeks, as to give the anime’s a chance to develop more. Like I’ve mentioned before can’t do single episodic reviews for each week, or even as a whole block, know how that much would drain me?

Follow me on my Twitter, if your not as I’ve been tweeting like crazy lately since the season started.

Leave your comments down below, what your watching this season? anything I am?

I’ll see you in the next post !!

LitaKino

2 thoughts on “I’m Into The Spring Season Like I Love Pie

  1. Tsuki ga Kirei is definitely on my keep list… I loved how low-key and realistic it is. Someone elsewhere said the animation reminded them of Wandering Son, to me it somehow brought Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash to mind. Either way, it’s a unique and attractive style.

    Renai Bokun I’m going to watch tomorrow… I have quite a stack to get through before my weekly post comes due Tuesday.

    You never said about Titan… But it sounds like a keeper if I read you right?

    (Oh, and it’s “If I can pique your interest” – sorry, huge pet peeve of mine…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

