Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday + Post A Rama #19

litas blogger friday

 

Friday feature is LATE !! This week two posts took up my concentration particularly my one for Owls,. It was a mild busy week for me but to raise my spirits the announcement from madman that the movie adaptation of Silent Voice is finally coming to Australia next month. You bet your ass I am going to go see it, anything by Kyoto animation I’ll drop everything else and watch it. The manga of Silent Voice is truly touching in so many ways and the trailer is gloriously, eye catching. Well as for what you can look forward to this upcoming week from me, my February nerdy favourites and I talk personal when it comes to anime genres for Randy Wednesday.

I have read some interesting articles this past week, I can’t wait to share with you all so let’s get to it !!!

 


Blogger Feature

geekpod


This week’s blogger feature goes to Australian geek culture site CrtlGeekPod. There is plenty of variety content on this site like many pop cultural sites, reviews, interviews, new etc. With big sites like anime news network for example, small sites like CrtlGeekPod don’t get that much exposure honestly, they work twice as hard. I don’t know how many people run this site but they deserves the recognition. I like there segment on there site Geek it Animation Spotlight it’s where I find out about a series called Glass Worker. Don’t think I would have ever heard of that anyway else honestly. So please go check out their busy, fun filled site and support smaller pop cultural sites like CrtlGeekPod.

 


post a rama

funimation_logo_before_after
Link To Post

Ever wondered about those “S.a.v.e” editions that funimation do? are they marketing anime classics all wrong? Zachary from Infinite Rainy Day  explores in their article of certain anime’s that don’t make much profit are then Distrubed as save editions. Well as not just funimation bandai entertainment have their labelled “Anime Legends” classics. S.A.V.E editions your not paying at full price but it’s misleading the title of it, people assume anime’s that come in S.A.V.E editions are either crappy works or classic is underwhelmed when it’s fantastic. Brilliant article idea to explore a topic, Make sure to give this a read !!! 

 


22833647_p0
Link To Post

We all wish people could just not be so picky about every little thing particularly with it comes to anime. Tsuyuki from Anime Corps I have to thankyou for this article they wrote, it made me so happy for someone to spell out this simple message to those who are such nick pickers to watching anime. “Stop Complaining and Enjoy” I thoroughly enjoyed reading this from beginning to end, highly recommend people read it as a reminder of how our anime community at times can be. Enjoy your anime folks 😀 

 



unnamed

Link To Post

Mischief of the gods is a reverse harem on my list I’ve wanted to see for a long while now. Francesco Peluso from Ikigai Spin  review on this series was short but sweet. Outline all the things I wanted to hear about this series, good comedy, diverse in characters. Just enjoyed reading this as a whole. Please go check it out if you like reverse harems !!

 




wp-1488337805949
Link To Post 

Personal post just get to me like when I’m eating all the dessert I can. New comer blogger JhaePanda writes a wonderful, personal piece on how she got into Fairy tail. How she starts her article instantly had me, in her posts she uses a lot of quotation marks to replicate of the times she got into the show. Thus this has inspired me for a anime series for the future I would love to do on this blog. Please go read it and support her !!

 


vlcsnap-2017-02-27-18h47m22s101

Link To Post

When were watching anime it’s easy to solely focus on the main characters all the time. but what about supporting characters? Remy from The Lily Garden addresses in her discussion that supporting characters just have a important role in the story of an anime, they add contrast and dynamic factor getting to know main characters or on going situations. Please go read this interesting point of view on this topic idea. !!!

 


sailor_moon_crystal_act_17_makoto_kino

If you guys wish too post a link to any of your posts. I don’t want to Miss out on any fellow blogger friends posts 👍🏼

Hope you guys enjoyed this FRIDAY FEATURE please go check everyone out from this post😀
Comment below for any thoughts you have or any posts I should be checking out !!!:)

I’ll see you all next feature friday 🙂
See you in the next post!!
LitaKino

4 thoughts on “Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday + Post A Rama #19

Leave a Reply

