Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday: Weekend Otaku

litas blogger friday

Image result for workout anime
Doing at it tough at training this week. wahaha lol

 

Hello Folks !! 😀 

Welcome to another fun packed Feature Friday. Where every Friday I feature a Blogger, Post or Artwork, Youtuber/Video or every second Friday is Post-A-Rama Feature where I share in the community of articles I have read. I wish to share the happenings of the anime community with, fellow anime lovers, nerds, otaku’s.

Everyone lives for these Friday Features, don’t lie you stalk in wait… LOL haha Let’s see who has made it this week on my feature wall. By the way I’ve seen some new followers around on the blog lately and WELCOME YOU !!

 


Blogger Feature

weekendotaku
Link To Blog

This week’s Blogger Feature goes to the Weekend Otaku. They are another new face within the anime blogging scene and have come to know for a little while now. The most enjoyable thing I love reading from this blog is their, so detailed anime reviews. They really go out into all detail of what they like about the show and don’t, it really shows. I would love it if fellow people could give their support to this blogger, just like everyone I feature here and give them a fellow. There really friendly to have a anime conversation and I just want to make them feel welcome.

GO FORTH FOLLOW !!


Post Feature

anixety
Link To Post

This week’s post feature goes to Elisabeth from littleanimeblog wrote a powerful, personal post related to anxiety and her own worries. These are my favorite kinds of posts to read, when people use anime’s that they connect with on a special level, making them relate back to things in their life. I was a little stunned honestly after reading this and it’s just so inspiring to read, if you have not read this yet please do so, because guarantee you’ll be moved. 



Artist Feature


ari

I hadn’t featured any artists yet on these Friday Feature and thought I would kick it off with a amazing graphic artist known as Red Winged Angel. I met this person over youtube a long time since we both found out we loved the anime Munto Tv a lot, ever since we have been friends. Arielle’s art has always astounded me and someone that inspires me from her dedication to her love for Munto Tv, to her amazing anime music videos. I’ll leave links to some of her social media to follow her but she is an amazing artist and deserve to be known more.

Website
Youtube
Deviant Art 

 


Side Note: September/October anime and manga pickups will be out on the weekend most likely Sunday. 


Hope you guys enjoyed this FRIDAY FEATURE please go check everyone out from this post 😀

Comment below for any thoughts you have or anyone else I should be checking out :)

I’ll see you all next feature friday :)
See you in the next post!!
LitaKino

sailor_moon_crystal_act_17_makoto_kino

8 thoughts on “Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday: Weekend Otaku

  1. Thank you thank you thank you LitaKino! I’ve been saying that to you a lot over the past couple of days, I know, but it really means so much that you enjoyed my piece and want to share it with your followers too.

    I follow Weekend Otaku and enjoy their reviews too. Just recently read their Black Butler II one and loved their analysis of the first episode and its imagery borrowing from Japanese myth and folk tales. It really is detail like that which makes all the difference when you’re reading a review.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. I’m beyond flattered that people took notice of my work this way. Writing is not an easy task at all for me, but seeing how much you and others appreciate it makes it all worthwhile. On another note: Yikes. The banner looks even darker when shrunken down. I’m going to have to fix that…

    I think a lot of people took notice of Elizabeth’s post. Seeing pieces like that it’s easy to see what sets her and Dominic’s writing apart from, say… a certain weekend enthusiast.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Awww Your most welcome, everyone is unique in there own blogging way ahaha blogging way LOL I just made myself laugh then right whoops. Your advantage is your detailed anime reviews I haven’t seen that much detail for a long while that is your strong point XD

      Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, hey, I’m happy you think we stand out in our writing, but don’t be down on yourself. Variety is the spice of life and all that, everyone has their own gifts. You can only strive to be the very best at your thing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • We all, always have room to improve, and while I started blogging mostly for enjoyment, it’s improved my writing a lot more than I was expecting. That regular practice does wonders.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

