Animes That Need Second Seasons Ft. UnOtaku

unotaku

If anyone remembers back in a July +August blog plans posts I talked about collaborating with some fellow blogger people… IT’S THAT TIME NOW !!!

The first collaboration in ages and I teamed up with the amazing Dazgirl from Unotaku a anime related websites, who do review, lists, discussions which you should all go follow by clicking here.

For our collaboration together we decided to discuss 3 anime seasons that we feel need a second season and give our reasoning why.

Here is Unotaku’s 3 animes that should get a second season !!


 

Don’t you sometimes think the anime studios are playing games with you? – first they give you this amazing new series you binge-watch till the end, but then you notice that the last episode doesn’t finish the entire story.

So there has to be a second season, right?

 

Wrong.

 

They let you wait, believe this anime was a success. But if it were that popular, there would have been a second season, right?

 

Well, I really don’t know the answer to that.

 

I don’t know how these anime studios work – some anime get 3 seasons in less than half a decade and some will probably never even get that next season.

 

I mean, just compare Owari No Seraph with Blue Excorcist: One got it’s second season just a few months after the first one was aired, while all the exorcist fans have to wait 6 years!

 

There are so many anime, where I really want that next season to be announced! And I still have a little bit of hope, that the anime studios will finally recognize how great those anime actually are!

 


 

#1 Aoharu x Kikanjuu

1

  • Episodes: 12
  • Aired: Jul 2015 – Sep 2015
  • Genres: Action, Comedy
  • Studio: Brain’s Base

 

Okay, this anime is rather new – since it was aired in the summer 2015 season, I think there’s still a chance for a next season. Although I was really hoping – and to be honest also expecting the second season this summer.

 

SPOILER!!

 

First of all, you can’t just leave me there without finishing the story: Hotaru hasn’t even told them the truth yet!

 

SPOILER END!!

 

If you start a story, you gotta finish it. Period.

 

And also, we haven’t even had major character/relationship developments either yet – aren’t we all waiting for some more HotaruxMasamune and HotaruxKanae fanservice?

 



#2 Btooom!

2

  • Episodes: 12
  • Aired: Oct 2012 – Dec 2012
  • Genres: Action, Psychological, Sci-Fi
  • Studio: Madhouse

 

Okay, I already mentioned that when someone starts a story, they gotta finish it. Well, the same goes for this anime, of course. But there is just one difference:

 

This is worse than the other one.

 

You see, AxK may haven’t completed their story yet, but it’s still a comedy anime. So there isn’t like a huge plot that would await us in a next season.

 

But Btooom!! No, this is just terrible.

 

You just let us develop feelings for the two main characters after they’re stranded on an island full of crazy murderers, and then you won’t let us know whether they even made it out of there alive?!

 

I can accept the fact, that a comedy or slice-of-life anime might not get another season, but you can’t do that with action anime – ESPECIALLY not with survival game anime!

 

Who wins the game?”

 

Oh, I don’t know – they just stopped producing in the middle of the story!!”

 

Okay, okay, I’ll stop now…


 

#3 Watamote

3

Okay, remember how I just mentioned, that comedy anime don’t nessecarily need a second season? Well, I just changed my mind: THIS anime definitely needs a second season!

 

You can’t just leave me there, feeling sorry for Tomoko, and not let us know what happened to her in the end!

 

I developed so many feelings for Tomoko by now, I can relate to her problems – it comes to the point where her problems are my problems aswell. And I need to know if I solved all of my problems in the future!

 

It’s just so sad – this anime is, in my opinion, one of the best comedy anime out there – and I’m pretty sure there won’t be another season, which just breaks my heart.

They create this sad character, and then they don’t even finish her story, which makes it even sadder…

 

Anyway, enough of this small rant – I want to know your opinion now!

 

Which three anime definitely deserves that next season in your opinion?

 

Let us know in the comments below!

 

And also, I wanted to thank Lita for letting me guest post on her amazing blog and talk to her wonderful and loyal fans 🙂

 

Click here to see Lita’s opinion on this topic at UNOTAKU’s Anime Blog!

 

Daze ya later guys! ;D



Thank you for wanting to collaborate with me Unotaku and GUYS!! Make sure to check out this anime blog and follow them !!! They are so worth it 😀

I’ll see you in the next post !! 😀 
LitaKino

17 thoughts on “Animes That Need Second Seasons Ft. UnOtaku

  1. Oh man so many!
    Escaflowne, Ouran high school, Loveless, Rahxephon, Evangelion (that was not a conclusion at all, even with movies and stuff), Blood+, Mirage of Blaze, Fruits Basket, Princess Princess, Lain, Utena, Trinity Blood, Descendants of Darkness, and probably much more xD;

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I liked Btooom, but it is hard to recommend due to how it ends. The same applies to many other shows too. I wish anime studios would adapt older manga that has finished rather than ongoing properties that have to be concluded with an open ending.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A lot of people who have commented here loved BTooom I’ll be watching it sometime this year and currently about to read the first 3 volumes of the manga I borrowed. I know how you feel man I wish anime studios wouldn’t leave things so open ended >.M

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

