Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday: Sleeping Geeks

litas blogger friday

Should be down right now but feeling happy !!

Greetings !! 

Lita is so failing at these Feature Fridays, as things keeping getting in the way god dam it. ANYWAY !!!

Welcome to another fun packed Feature Friday where *soon to be* every Friday I feature a Blogger, Post or Artwork, Youtuber/Video whatever peaks my interest. These features have opened a lot of doors for me since I began them and met/introduced to starting out anime bloggers. I just wanted to give a special shout out to Unotaku for featuring me on a latest piece they wrote up “5 Anime Blogs You Should Check Out” . I was so touched and THANKYOU MUCHLY MY DEARS !!! 

Alright….. Want to see who are my features for this Friday?

 


Blogger Feature

Sleeping Geeks

sleeping geeks

I’ve been meaning to put this nerdy blog in the spotlight for a long time, but I may have mentioned them before. Sleeping Geeks consists of a number of members who cover all sorts of nerdy topics:

– Anime 
– Cosplay
– Television
– Gaming 

I have followed their site for over a year and love all their content, mainly I read their anime and cosplay posts. I particularly love their cosplay sections featuring a cosplay every now and again which every time I see it, reminds me of the forgotten joy of cosplay I had lost for a period of time. If you love Naruto and One piece Sleeping Geek do quite a fair few related posts on these series, so that may be a prime reason to follow them. It was high time for their shout out as on twitter they have always shouted me out so YOUR TIME IS NOW MUAHHHHH !!!! All in all they are a great Nerdy site to follow and update quite regularly.

Keep up with their updates on their Twitter and Facebook !!!!


Post Feature

YAOI.png

Mistress Of Yaoi

My post feature for this Feature Friday goes to Mistress Of Yaoi and her personal outlook on the anime Gravitation. Now I know many anime fans out there don’t like Yaoi, understandable but it’s been nice to see in the blogging community. Getting to know people who does love Yaoi and I found Mistress Of Yaoi through Funjinsei Blog carnival and found this post through their. She expresses through her opinion, defending the series of it not being graphic what so ever, that I agree with her its a perfect Yaoi starter for anyone interested in that genre.

Link To Post 

 


Video Feature

Recommendation videos are a drug to me to watch, adding always adding to my never ending “Plan to watch” list just keeps on growing. This week I wanted to feature a newest recommendation list by one of best known anime youtubers Glass Reflection. I think I only started following this well known youtuber since last year sometime, I’ve mostly always enjoyed his reviews as he has this way of breaking everything down for us viewers. But at the same time some of his complex points or opinions he always brings up in reviews kind of leaves me confused. But however this list he complied of recommended anime was rather good and a great selection of genre. I had a little fan girl moment where he put one of my favorites of all time in here, if you watch the video comment below if you can guess which it was?

Highly Recommend this video for anyone looking for a nicely picked genre list



As a quick note I am going to keep up with what I said last feature and have one every Friday as it seems to be slipping away from me. I have been thinking of changing it up the layout completely so expect not the same thing from next week on-wards.

 

Hope you guys enjoyed this FRIDAY FEATURE please go check everyone out from this post 😀
Comment below for any thoughts you have or anyone else I should be checking out :)

I’ll see you all next feature friday :)
See you in the next post!!
LitaKino

tumblr_nyx0l57jmg1tl8vkpo8_500

 

 

7 thoughts on “Lita’s Blogger Feature Friday: Sleeping Geeks

  1. Oooooh! Nice selection for today’s featured bloggers, Lita. Sleeping Geeks is also a blog that I love to read & Mistress of Yaoi is someone I just recwntlr connected with but we already hit it off because, well, it’s awesome talking about yaoi & stuff. Ehehehehe. Anyway, thanks for the mention about my blog carnival. Have a great weekend. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I love mistress of Yaoi 🙂 she’s awesome and glad you liked the feature 😀 I just wanted to get this post out as I hate my blog looking more than 7 days dead ahaha lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s awesome, nice to see people spreading love ❤
    I recently discovered Mistress of Yaoi, so I'm looking forward to more content like this~
    Now I feel like I want to do something like this too but I wouldn't know how to go about it (^_^;)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hope you are having a great Friday Lita! I have been following Glass Reflections for over a year now and Arcada is the inspiration for how I write and style my own anime reviews on Otaku Collision. For me, I can understand all of his reasons for holding certain opinions, although I guess it can be confusing for some, and I’m super glad that you featured him!

    Like

Leave a Reply

