Important Blog Changes + Announcement

download (1)
Lita here πŸ˜€

I am here to give you guys an important update about my blog as there is going to be changes nothing major just it’s feel fair to make you guys aware from now because this blog has grown so much in a period of 9 months. I realize there are so many others that follow me would hate it if they didn’t know what was up.

I am here to tell you what is up, Mostly I have started a brand new job which means I will be working a lot more than I did at my other previous job but weekends I will have free which is good so blogging during the week maybe less you can expect. During the weekends I will be able to post a bit more so that is the first major change, so during the week you may only get one post from me as my days in the week start fairly ungodly early >.<. I will be writing rough drafts for posts to put up on the weekends but I am going to see how things pan out as during the week I could still get up two posts or possibly three.

I feel lately I have not been posting enough anime content for my blog which I want to change from now as I have been doing more award replies I may have written another post that for the time being, I will no longer be answering awards for maybe two months. Being nominated for awards is great and I feel honored every time, just for now I cannot keep up with them but you can still nominate me I will simple make note of it in my blogging notebook.

Yes Lita has a blogging notebook comes in handy:

Another change is to do with “SundaysWithLita” I have been pushing it to do a review for every Sunday I should have plenty time during the week to write it?Β Infact I don’t most evening I get home from work late I just like to watch anime in honesty or do whatever else I have to. Looking back on some of my anime reviews I am not proud of a few they look rushed which is why from now on a new review won’t be up for 2 or 3 weeks but still will be on a Sunday. If I can I would like to have a review up in the week too but that won’t be happening right now, I don’t want to rush the reviewing process which I feel I have done recently I’m not proud of it which is why I am making this change.

Lately I feel I need to rethink of how I review everything and how much time I can fit all of these things into but the Feature Friday will remain as normal so no worry there πŸ˜€ I will be increasing topics such as discussions, news, first impressions and much more as I have promised prior.

This blog slowly overtime has begun to mean more to me than ever so I want to increase my effort a thousand folds which is why these changes I feel are in order, I know most people will understand my reasoning πŸ™‚

There is something exciting I would like to announce though !!!

waku
I am proudly, happily to announce I am officially apart of the team from the amazing blog WakuWafu !!!!Β 
I cannot wait to add my flare to their blog, they were one of the first blogs I started following and I have admired this blog for a long time so my face will be popping up a lot more on there πŸ˜€
Come follow the blog if you are already not !!!

Yay or nay?
About my changes or announcements not sure how to feel haha myself, anyway there will be a new review this week so you can still look forward to Sunday πŸ˜€

Always feel free to follow me on my Instagram or Twitter if you wish to keep up with my anime antics when I am not here. It makes my week getting any comments or hearing from you amazing internet people really does πŸ™‚

Well I will see you all in the next post !!!Β 
Please comment if you have any questions about anything πŸ˜€

LitaKino

21 thoughts on “Important Blog Changes + Announcement

  1. Sounds like you’re going to be quite busy. I know the feeling. I have four kids, and work nights. I also know how you feel about the awards thing. They’re awesome to get, but time consuming. I had put them off for quite a while myself while I focused writing new content.

    Good luck with everything :].

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s some great news all around! Congrats on your new job (I hope you like it tho!) and also for being part of WakuWafu! πŸ˜€
    Don’t rush things and take your time for blogging, I’ll still enjoy your posts, as many people over here!
    Good luck πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Being an anime reviewer seems tougher than ever before! I haven’t been in it long, but doesn’t it feel like things have, well, changed? It’s good change, but perhaps that’s just me investing more time and effort, which correspondingly drains my time. I’m glad you’re pursuing the worth ethic you love. I’ve been looking back on a few of my past reviews and just kinda sighed. This is a huge reason why Nagi Asu took so long to release, and I think it turned out decent compared to uf, a few of my previous ones πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for the update! I’m happy things are working out, albeit busy busy busy! Good luck with your new job ^.^ The cafe is always open for you to relax ~

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi there! I am on the lookout for Anime and Manga writers and found your blog. I could not find your email here, could you kindly send me an email: alysonburston[at]live.com — It’s regarding writing about Anime and Manga type of offer. This isn’t spam btw. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

