Lita’s Blogging Ways and My Tips


Hello everyone, Lita here 

Today I bring you a post which I have wanted to write about for a while now I was inspired by the amazing blogger FUJINSEI who a while ago wrote about staying true to your blogging style and how to get ideas for blogging. They were such great reads and truly inspired me to write about how I blog and some simple blogging tips for me to past onto.

How Lita Blogs In honestly only the other day I was thinking about I started this blog only in January this year >.< and I look how far my blog has come and how many amazing people I have met through it…..Holy Magickarp. It was great to see when I joined wordpress that people still blogged and that it was still alive, I had no idea of how to blog when I first started it’s taken from then until now of my style, of how I want my posts to reflect of what I am talking about, the layout of my posts, how entertaining and humorous I can make them and interesting other people. My style comes down to reflecting apart of myself in my post which is my humorous and silly side which I know most people enjoy when I get feedback about it. Sure my blog is about anime and talking about my passion for it but mainly to bring humorous atmosphere, not all people want to read serious post after serious post. I realized I don’t like reading over the top series posts and made me think about  of my blog being just really laid back but being a balance of seriousness and humor.

I am probably getting all technical talk over here but I wanted my blog to have balance and I feel I have reached that goal. Most people who follow me can tell what some of my style is when I blog when it comes to my posts and reviews, In all my posts I like to center everything I don’t know why to be honest I just do this layout works for me. I love to include a lot of pictures in my posts especially when I review anime or manga, I know nearly every blogger loves to do this but for me there has to be MANY MANY MUAHHH !!. I like my readers to be able to see what I am talking about and see snippets to get them interested in what I am talking about. I am happy to finally found my blogging style if you haven’t found yours yet you will give it chance. Now enough about me… well  technically what I got onto next is related to me because I’ll be giving you guys my blogging tips. 


Picking What Will Your Blog Be About?
This point is so so so important if you are wanting to start a blog and blogging, It is really silly if someone picks a topic they don’t even like and want to blog about that to just get attention. I am speaking from what I have seen when I blogged a few years ago. It’s stupid. where is the fun in that? Please Please blog about something you love and it can be anything, there are all sorts of blogs out there about many things, It’ s no fun to blog about something you don’t even like. Don’t give a crap about what others think you write about what you want!!!!

Write Down Ideas and Interact With Other Bloggers WIN_20150806_114649 For a while I was struggling with ideas for things I could post about on my blog until when I read Funjinsei  How Do I Get Blog Ideas. I took her advice and went out to buy a notebook I love mine so adorable, I use it now to write down any ideas that may pop into my head it’s awesome if I need a new idea I look in here. Also I use this notebook to write down for my Youtube when I need an idea to make a video which has become useful. I highly recommend doing this if you are struggling for ideas but most of the time ideas come right into my head with the amount of anime i watch and stuff I read. Even I take this notebook everywhere with me now because usually I end up having a million ideas roam through my head at once. 

Another point I want to stress across is if you are wishing people to check out your blog then you have to interact with others. Effort is required a bit for this to happen it’s a great to check out other bloggers and their posts, I do it all the time I get constant inspiration from various posts, in turn inspires me for many future things to write about. Connection is a vital important thing when it comes to blogging so there is some effort required in this to get to know bloggers and for them to check out what you do. Trust me you’ll meet some amazing like minded- people that love the same things you love and your blog will grow if you wish it too.

Listen To Music

Chill. Relax. Flick on some of your favorite tunes while blogging, I always listen to my favorite music while blogging it relaxes me and lets me concentrate a lot better. There’s nothing worse than feeling stressed and feeling you have to get this post done in a rush, My tip Never .Blog. When. Stressed. I never blog when I’m stressed you won’t have fun do what your doing and you’ll find no enjoyment in it, ♥ Let the music chill out your inner stress ♥

If your in need of some music inspiration to listen to while blogging here are some ones I listen to all the time:

King By Years and Years

I discovered this song recently this year and just chills me out completely it’ll give you the summer feels 🙂

Body And The Sun By Inna

Inna has been one of my favorite singers for many years, She’s a very unknown artist and she is so individual when it comes  to her music. It’s so relaxing and chilled out I always listen to her when I blog definitely go check her out, this song I listen to a lot has such a great, unique upbeat to it. 🙂

Hello Seattle (Remiix) By Owl City

Nothing beats good old Owl City, they have some of the most interesting music ever and the main singer Adam is a genius this is one of my favorite songs by them and will leave you feeling happy 🙂

Don’t Let Blogging Become A Chore To You

If blogging to you starts to become a chore, then take a BREAK!! Depending on what kind of blogging schedule you have or regularly update there’s nothing worse when it feels more like a chore and  you are not having fun. I don’t let this happen to me because I have found a good balance for me of when I post and when I don’t feel like posting. Don’t worry if you don’t post for 3 to 4 days or a week who cares. Your Blog. Your Life. Real life we all know is more important but so is time to yourself and finding that balance. Only post or blog when you feel like it after all this is a hobby and hobbies aren’t meant to be fun I don’t post sometimes for a few days, I don’t really stress about it when I have a moment of time I’ll blog. Simple as that my pretties 😀

Proof Read Posts

This is one key factor when blogging before you publish always proof read it so you can correct any mistakes you’ve made and if you feel it’s not ready to be published just save it as a draft and come back to it later. I’ve had it happen to me many a times I go to publish a post forget to spell check and proof read it and has a million and one mistakes…. *sighs*
So don’t do a Lita Mistake !! 

Branch Out

One key element in wanting your blog to be noticed you have to branch out so go social media crazy !! I mainly use Twitter and Tumblr I find them to be the most useful because you can set up your posts to be posted on them as soon as you have published your post. SO Branch out !! 

Finally one most important thing: HAVE FUN WHILE BLOGGING !!!!

There you have it those are my main tips for when for blogging I hope this has been helpful to you. Blogging should be something to enjoy not feel like a chore, you blog the way you want, be yourself in your posts don’t be something you are not, It’ll get you nowhere. Please go check out the amazing Funjinsei and her posts I mentioned link to them up top 🙂

Felt good to finally do this write up !!!

Comment below any thoughts or questions you may have about this post !!

As always I’ll see you in the next post! 

LitaKino

27 thoughts on “Lita’s Blogging Ways and My Tips

      • Not to say I don’t like people reading my stuff or commenting on my blog! I just don’t really like going around to other people, but I’m fine with them coming to me.

        Also here’s a ‘tip’ for blogging with wordpress specifically: the new-ish “improved posting experience” post writer saves your progress on your browser rather than to the server, so if something screws up on your end like your browser having an issue or anything or you even just needing to roll back, you can lose the entirety of your post unless it’s already posted! It doesn’t store revisions at all either. I’ve lost a lot of work that way so be sure to write in the old one if you can or write in another program entirely like Word before formatting it and adding images and such on wordpress.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thankyou for the tip I’m sure it will be helpful for others to know XD
        Thankyou for commenting it’s nice to hear from you and your opinion I love your blog and what you post XD

        Like

  1. Inspirational tips that every blogger should read, well said, or rather, written, Lita! That part about branching out and getting to know other bloggers is very important to me. Also that blogging should not be a chore. I sometimes forget this one myself so it was nice to read the reminder!
    That Owl City song’s gonna be stuck in my head all day now and it’s entirely your fault 😀 jk thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Litaaaaaaa, wonderful post! Good job. I was so looking forward to reading this when you mentioned it to me. What’s interesting to me was the part about getting inspiration from music. I rarely do that. I listen to a lot of music, but I prefer silence whenever I’m writing or thinking about writing. That’s very interesting to me. It only shows that each of us have different methods on how we get ideas and how we blog. I also want to thank you for the shout-out. I feel so happy. Huge THANK YOU to you!!! (blows kisses)

    Keep on watching anime and blogging. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts. Keep it up. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Some people probably do prefer working on silence ahaha well I need music otherwise I can’t think, when I am writing reviews or reviewing an anime I will listen to the theme song to it it inspires me to write funnily enough 🙂

      Your welcome your the reason I got this whole idea for this post just hope people enjoy it and it’s helpful to them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, I’m one of those people. I prefer total silence when I’m writing blog posts. But when I’m writing stories, I like listening to instrumental music—no lyrics, no percussion. It’s so interesting that you need music while you write and you even get inspiration from it.

        Aw, thank you very much, Lita. I feel so happy to know that some of my posts inspired you to write this kind of post. I appreciate it very much. Keep it up. I’m looking forward to your future posts. Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Good advice. I agree that interacting with others is important. Blogging is fun because you meet people with similar tastes. It’s lame when someone follows a blog, which they will never read, just in the hopes of getting followers.

    Blogs becoming a chore is a real danger for new writers. I have seen many sites start strong, with multiple posts a day, only to then vanish when the blogger in question suffers writing fatigue.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello my friend been a while since I seen you around glad you liked my post 🙂 I really hate that too when people just follow blogs then never read anyone’s post >.> I don’t think people realize blogging can become a chore if they post so often which is why I have never let it happen like at the moment I am writing my soon to be late sunday review but I don’t care as I want this to be half decent ^^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

