Lita’s Summer Anime 2015 Picks

2015-06-10 20.48.59
Oh my it’s Lita in the flesh …. *everyone runs*

I felt like putting up something random so why not a picture of Lita cheering sort of BECAUSE……  she is heaps excited for all these new, exciting and wonderful anime’s for the summer anime 2015. Hope you guys have checked it out yet if you have not then you need to fellow people only 23 days approx till the new season starts.

23 DAYS !!
I was seriously like what….that time will go fast so I thought what better time tell you guys what shows I have my eye on and will watch for sure. Let me tell you there are quite a few displayed genre of anime for this season so I think this season will be smashing my peeps 😀

Note: all the plots of the anime I took from http://www.anime-planet.com/anime/seasons/summer-2015

*I would have written my own but at this stage not enough detail for me to right my own and pretty self explanatory on there own* 

So…. Here are the following shows I will definitely be watching:

Akagami no Shirayukihime/Snow White with the Red Hair

Shojo √ Romance √ intertesting story line √ this ticks all the right boxes for me, I was instantly drawn to the picture at first and when I researched more about it I knew I was meant to watch it 🙂
This story reminded me a little of Yona of the dawn (which I have not seen still >.<) but I love the look of this anime, the trailer I thought was quite pretty and Shirayuki looks like a strong character.
Will it be a another amazing shojo/romance? Who knows?

The story revolves around Shirayuki, a beautiful girl working as a medicine woman who has red hair, which is very rare in her country. When she is proposed and chased after by the prince of her country, she runs away, only to meet Zen, the prince of a neighboring country. Finding respect for the young man, she decides to serve at his side as his court doctor.

Aquarion Logos

I may have been jumping up and down when I saw this one :D. I love the aquarion series I haven’t seen the original yet but I’ve seen aquarion evol. I am very curious about the third adaption to this anime it does look interesting but the boy on the far left his hair do annoys me already lol. I didn’t think there was going to be a third one to this particular series so I am very surprised apparently it was created as to celebrate the 10 anniversary of aquarion. Watching the mini trailer the animation looks amazing and I love the mecha robots already, Mixture of mecha, action and romance draws me in easy.

I’m very excited though ❤
No current synopsis


Charlotte

I wanted to add some different genre to my list so supernatural Charlotte swayed me in that direction. After watched the trailer it looks much more interesting than the series Re-Kan which I dropped from the spring season. The story sounds very basic but I think there is more to it so I am excited for this one

In an alternate world, a small percentage of children are able to manifest superpowers upon reaching puberty. The story is set at the Hoshinoumi Academy and follows members of the student council as they help other students with problems arising from their abilities. Yū Otosaka uses his power without others knowing, and lives a fairly normal, average school life. However, after he meets a mysterious girl named Nao Tomori, the fate of special power-users will be exposed.

Dragonball Super 

I cannot express how excited I am for this a new season of dragonball:

Need I say more on this subject I grew up with this show and this show happens a few years after the Buu saga where earth is at peace. New enemies? Possible new powers? New characters? It’s a clean slate to build some epicness 😀
Ooo Yay !!!

Junjou Romantica 3

Now I am sorry for those who have to see this on my list but I don’t care. Lita likes Yaoi…… Yes I do and this show is the mildest of the mild my god I don’t know why people say it’s so graphic. It is not true from personally seeing both season of this show already but it’s not for everyone this sort of show. I think this show is adorable and I couldn’t wait for season 3 to come out ❤

Gate/ The Self-Defense Forces Fight Like This in Another Land

I can tell this anime already may not seem all that intruging even when you watch the trailer for it but I thought I would give it a crack. Seeing the image for the first time kinda stood out from the others and made it seem this anime was different. I like the look of this anime some Miltary mixed with fantasy let’s see where it leads 🙂

In year 20XX, “Gate,” a portal to a parallel world suddenly appears in Ginza, Tokyo, then the army and monsters from the world are pouring out of the portal. After successfully beating them down, the Japanese Ground-Self Defense Forces goes exploring the other side of the portal, named “Tokuchi” (special place). By saving the villagers from a giant fire dragon, 1st lieutenant Yoji Itami, who is 33-year-old deep oaku and in charge of the 3rd scouting party, starts having close relationships with a bishoujo elf, sorcerer, and sub-god from the different world.

Jitsu Wa Watashi Wa/ Actually I am?

Oo Romance, comedy involving vampire how can I not check that out? 🙂 
This looks like a fun anime something that would be a nice anime to relax with as a break from all the other genres I have lined up. The plot itself drawed me in from reading about it so should be a fun watch !!
I’m excited ❤

The romantic comedy centers around Asahi Kuromine, who has a crush on a cute girl named Youko Shiragami. Shiragami just happens to be a vampire. Asahi cannot keep a secret, but he is determined to keep Shiragami’s secret anyways.


Kusen Madoushi Kouhosei no Kyoukan/Aerial Combat Wizard Candidates’ Instructor

It was mainly the plot of the anime that drew me into this one I wanted to be different with my genres so I liked the sound of this one. You can only give things a go can’t you, I like the three girls especially the pink haired one she’s pretty. A dude who instructs these girls into a reckoning force and magic sounds excited ❤

The story is set in a world where humanity, driven off the land by the threat of magical armored insects, now live in aerial floating cities. Thus wizards — aerial combat mages who fight the insects with magical powers — came into being. Kanata Age (Eiji) is a young man who lives on the floating wizard academy city of “Misutogan.” He was once celebrated as the “Black Master Swordsman,” the elite ace of the S128 special team. However, he is now despised as the “traitor of the special team.” One day, he is assigned as the instructor of E601, a team that has suffered 10 consecutive defeats. E601 has three girls — Misora Whitale, Lecty Eisenach, and Rico Flamel — with one or two peculiar quirks.

Ranpo Kitan: Game Of Laplace

Ooo did someone say murderer?
I wasn’t too sure about checking this one out at first but I changed my mind when I read was about investigating murderers, this could turn out to be a good anime I’d say the image itself is inviting enough. I like the look of the detective Akechi he looks like a entertaining character. Watching the mini trailer got me excited enough so let’s hope it’s a good one hehe 🙂 

The story takes place at a certain middle school where several murder cases take place. Kobayashi, a boy who goes to this school, meets genius detective Akechi, who comes to the school to investigate. Kobayashi takes an interest in Akechi and, in spite of his friend Hashiba’s worries, he volunteers to be Akechi’s assistant.

Monster Musume 

Lita why would you add this!?! 
Girls are monsters, snakes, centaurs etc, big breasts, raging hormones, harem all these things should tell you not to watch it but I wanted to add something amusing and funny to my list so this sounded funny and I don’t mind harem sometimes so will be funnah!! 

What do world governments do when they learn that fantastical beings are not merely fiction, but flesh and blood-not to mention feather, hoof, and fang? Why, they create new regulations, of course, like the Interspecies Cultural Exchange Accord! When twenty-something Kurusu Kimihito becomes an involuntary “volunteer” in the government homestay program for monster girls, his world is turned upside down. A lamia named Miia is sent to live with him, and it’s Kimihito’s job to make sure the sexy snake girl integrates into everyday life. While cold-blooded Miia is hot for Kimihito, the penalties for interspecies breeding are dire. Even worse, when a buxom centaur girl, and a scantily-clad harpy move into Kimihito’s house, what’s a full-blooded young man with raging hormones to do?

Wow 10 SHOWS !!! 
I ended up picking out, I have my work cut out for me but these shows just rang out to me and I hope this gives you everyone an insight into the summer anime if you haven’t read or heard any of them yet 🙂

I may add a couple more shows but will see how I get on with this lot first mostly all of these shows will start airing on the first week of July. I am so excited and can’t wait to start watching it all I think this is going to be a good season, I will be doing first impression writes up on all of them and some videos for my youtube.
Fully haven’t worked out how updating will go yet just have a rough plan for now hehe

Link to summer anime 2015 list

Comment below if any of these shows interested you or which ones you’ll be watching this summer season 🙂

I’ll see you in the next post!
LitaKino

9 thoughts on “Lita’s Summer Anime 2015 Picks

  1. Jitsu Wa Watashi Wa animation I am hoping is misleading, the manga is really good and the art style got flipped. As for some of the others, I have not put a huge list on what I was going to watch, since I have not looked to see what is coming out. Monster Musume I like the manga, ecchi is the bane of my existence in anime, but I have hopes after seeing the pv for it. Dragon Ball Super is an obvious one. Was also thinking of checking out Snow White with the Red Hair as well. Well have fun watching the new shows.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes the animation looks really unqiue it’s what drew me in first 🙂 Oh you liked the manga of monster musume hearing this makes me intrigued ooo 🙂 I haven’t seen the pov of it forgot to look it up haha and now I have a huge list lol Snow white one looks good of course it is… it’s SHOJO LOL You too Joe 🙂

      Like

      • The animation looks a lot different then the manga, that much is certain. The manga’s art looks a lot different compared to most series too.
        From where the manga is, they could do a series, if they stop at chapter 30, and give it an ending that sums up how most harems should end. I honestly thought it was the end for the series until the next chapter came out later then normal.
        But I like the occasionally Shojo series. This one looks like it has a fantasy element to it, so I am hoping it will be good.

        Like

  2. Snow White With the Red Hair, Charlotte, and Gate all look pretty cool. I was hoping that I wouldn’t be watching any simulcasts this summer season, as I picked up seven for the spring and the backlog . . . Well, it’s suffering the most! But it’s anime, it’s intrigued me, and I honestly have to check it out now! Haha, I only just got Shin Sekai Yori off the list and now I have to dive into more material? That series put me in all kinds of crazy moods! I hope the summer season starts and ends strongly for everyone, though!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes! Your going to be watching Aquarion Logos! I a also pretty excited about that series. If you happen to blog the series I may just have to stop by and see your reviews. I would love to have somebody else to get excited with. While I didn’t like Aquarion Evol as much as the original. I am still happy that you saw the second in the anime franchise so that you developed an interest for Aquarion Logos. Let’s just hope it is good.

    Besides Aquarion Logos looks like we will both be seeing Ranpo Kitan: Game Of Laplace. I am hoping this anime turns out good too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

