Hana ni Arashi Manga Review

Flower In A Storm

Genre: Romance, Comedy, Shojo
Published:
2006
Volumes:
2

Anybody like a good manga quick flick?
Then this maybe for you if you love romance and just anything Shojo

I had been meaning to review this manga for ages now as at the time I was looking for something new to read so I decided to take on a suggestion from justsomethingaboutlynlynย as I always love her manga suggestions โค

Story/Plot

Riko Kunumi is not your average girl she secretly possess super powers uncountable strength and speed. One bizarre day she encounters during class a young rich boy/heir Ran who comes wall acing in where he confesses his deep love for her ย and wants her to be his bride. Riko does everything to avoid him but Ran just keeps at it pursing her as clearly she has no interest in a person she doesn’t even know?

Art Style

The art style for this manga is quite bold and dynamic I found while I was reading it, but I really love it there is just that extra detail in their which gives the whole story of the manga more depth when it came to any tense emotion scenes. I can’t floor it in honesty how can you floor manga art? I mean seriously they are all works of arts but for each manga I review I like to shed some spotlight on the artwork because it deserves it ๐Ÿ™‚

My Thoughts

This was a quick flick manga for me to read but I still throughly enjoyed it even though I completed it within an hour >.>. ย I don’t regret reading because I had never read a short manga before I prefer reading a long manga series though instead. If I could describe this manga in one word it would be Silly, don’t worry that’s a good thing.

Ran and Riko I loved both their characters for being a short manga plenty of personality was shown through the two main characters. They did make me laugh while I was reading this especially the parts where Riko’s stubborn side would come out when Ran couldn’t understand the word No. I actually felt sorry for Ran a fair bit in the manga of all the rejective behavior Riko ends up giving him in honesty, In the end I thought they were cute together.

This manga may seem like not all that but it was just a really cute read before you go to sleep, it has good balance of comedy, romance and silliness. I would recommend this manga to anyone that is looking for a quick read before bed, I am glad I gave this short manga a go because now I have begun to explore new short manga’s to read.

Flower in a storm gets a 7/10

I do wish it had been longer though secretly >.<
Comment below if you have read this manga or may read it now ๐Ÿ™‚
Lita would love to know ๐Ÿ˜€

See ya in the next review !!!

LitaKino

7 thoughts on “Hana ni Arashi Manga Review

  1. I read this some years ago, and I enjoyed it. I don’t know if I’ll enjoy it in the same way if I read it again now, but yes, I’m like you that I wished that it had been longer. And what I really liked about “Hana ni Arashi” is the strong female protagonist. She can be stoic at times, but I prefer that to those annoying crybabies that make my blood boil. The romance is also not as intense, but not very light-hearted either, so I guess it’s balanced?

    Anyway, good review. Keep on reading manga and blogging about them. Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes I love how Riko is a strong female character makes a nice change ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes I would say the romance was balanced enough ^^
      Naww thankyou I will ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

