Lita Does 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 20: Anime Character That Gets On Your Nerves

kikyo007
Day 20: Anime Character That Gets On Your Nerves

Haha this one is easy for me surprisingly lol
Kikyo from Inuyasha

I love Inuyasha a lot was the third anime I ever watched but I have to say Kikyo was always a big deal for me. She was just a usual character with a sob story anyone would feel sorry for. I was one of those people when I first started watching the show, I felt sorry for her because of what weight had been put on her shoulders but after she was buried with the shikon jewel, then resurrected it changed for me.

After she was resurrected her she was just a sore eye to me. Her personality had completely changed and all throughout the anime she kept wanting inuyasha to die with her. Well after being ressurected, having no soul and having to work along the living I can see why you would want to die but for me she just took that to the extreme. Kikyo added some good flare to the love triangle with herself, Kagome and Inuyasha in the beginning but I would always feel sorry for Kagome in the end…

Most of the time this was me “Piss off Kikyo” (eren expresses this very well for me)
HAHA seems extreme but me and anime we always get like that lol

Towards the end of the anime I found her character to be quite useless and in a way I was happy when she was not in the picture and finally Kagome and Inuyasha could develop.
God dam it….its was so frustrating to watch and I’m sure it was for Inuyasha fans.

I know I sound harsh but well she is annoying ahaha lol

Comment below if she got on your nerves during the anime Inuyasha

LitaKino

21 thoughts on “Lita Does 30 Day Anime Challenge Day 20: Anime Character That Gets On Your Nerves

  1. There was no real purpose to Kikyo after a while. I mean she was a foil to the relationship between Inuyasha and Kagome, but after that she has no real purpose. I think she should have been there for maybe an arc towards the end. That would have made better use of her character to question the relationship between Kagome and Inuyasha. Just after her initial introduction she had no purpose but to walk around and be eomtional.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

